Our board of directors is responsible for making sure United Way is on the right track. They meet monthly to discuss strategic issues facing the organization.

The board helps our senior staff carry out our mission and ensures that United Way is an organization you can trust. The board is composed of community leaders from throughout the greater Twin Cities.

A * denotes an executive committee member.

2019 Board of Directors – Officers

Tim Welsh  Tim Welsh, chair of the board*
U.S. Bank, vice chairman of Consumer Banking Sales and Support
Julie Baker Julie Baker, vice chair of the board*
Community Leader
Nancy Lindahl Nancy Lindahl, corporate secretary*
Creative Strategies Plus, Inc., founder

2019 Board of Directors – Members

Brian Allingham Brian Allingham
Norwest Equity Partners, administrative partner
Amal Abdalla
President and CEO, Somali Success Schoo
Laura Bloomberg Laura Bloomberg
University of Minnesota, The Humphrey School, dean
Board Member Stacy Bogart headshot Stacy Bogart
Winnebago Industries, Inc., VP, general counsel and secretary
Dorothy Bridges Dorothy Bridges
Community leader
Mark Brooks Mark Brooks, chair of Community Impact Committee*
Hennepin County, administrative manager, Health
Justin Butler
CFO, Checkerberry Holdings
13.Kathlene Holmes Campbell Kathlene Holmes Campbell
St. Thomas School of Education, dean
Chris Coleman, UnitedHealth Group Chris Coleman
UnitedHealth Group, SVP Human Capital
Anu Codaty headshot Anu Codaty
Medtronic, vice president, Business Development & Strategy
boardpic_cotton Jeff Cotton
Deloitte, managing partner
Erin Dady Erin Dady
Bremer Bank, CMO
Amy Dahl
VP Human Resources & Distributor Development, The Toro Company
Stephanie Dexter Stephanie Dexter
UPS Northern Plains District, president
Dr. Curtiss DeYoung Dr. Curtiss DeYoung
Minnesota Council of Churches, CEO
Reba Dominski Reba Dominski
U.S. Bank Foundation, chief social responsibility officer and president
GTCUW Board Member Kweilin Ellingrud Kweilin Ellingrud
McKinsey & Company, partner
Beth Ford Beth Ford*
Land O’Lakes Inc., president & CEO
Chelsie Glaubitz Gabiou Chelsie Glaubitz Gabiou
Minneapolis Regional Labor Federation, AFL-CIO, president
GTCUW Board Member Katie Goeman headshot Katie Goeman
Grant Thornton, partner
Joe Gothard Joe Gothard, ED.D.*
Saint Paul Public Schools, superintendent
Jamie Gulley Jamie Gulley
SEIU Healthcare Minnesota, president
Cheryl Hadaway
Chief Development Officer & Chair, Department of Development, Mayo Clinic
Lynne Harrington Lynne Harrington, chair of Advancement Committee*
Nuveen Asset Management, managing director
Matt Homan
Mandy Janssen Mandy Janssen
Community volunteer
Ray Joncas Ray Joncas
General Mills, business unit director
Eric Kaler
Professor, Dept. of Chemical Engineering & Materials Science President Emeritus, University of Minnesota
J.D. Keller J.D. Keller
Comcast, Twin Cities Region, regional VP
GTCUW Board Member Matt Kucharski headshot Matt Kucharski
Padilla, president
GTCUW Board Member Darin Lynch headshot Darin Lynch
Irish Titan, founder and CEO
Michael Maeser Headshot Michael Maeser
Wells Fargo, SVP & regional managing director
Matt Marsh
Managing Partner, Deloitte
GTCUW Board Member Todd Marshall headshot Todd Marshall
Community Leader
Al McFarlane Al McFarlane
Insight News, president and editor-in-chief; McFarlane Media Interests, owner
Miquel McMoore
Founder & President, kpCompanies
Chris Musso Chris Musso
Polaris, president, Off-Road Vehicles
Kathy Noecker Kathy Noecker*
Faegre Baker Daniels, partner
Ravi Norman Ravi Norman
Norman Global Enterprises, CEO
GTCUW Board Member Mike O'Leary headshot Mike O’Leary
EY, managing partner
John Potter
Consumer Market Deals, PwC
Karen Richard Karen Richard*
Andersen Corporation, SVP, HR
Todd Senger Todd Senger
BMO Harris Bank, market president
Lisa Shannon
COO, Allina Health
GTCUW Board Member Elizabeth Simermeyer headshot Beth Simermeyer
Ecolab, EVP, Global Marketing and Communications and Life Sciences
Carolyn Smallwood
CEO, Way to Grow
Sarah Soong Sarah Soong
Xcel Energy, VP & treasurer
Sharon Kennedy Vickers
CIO, City of St. Paul
Penny Wheeler Penny Wheeler, M.D.
Allina Health, president and CEO
Koen Wilms Headshot Koen Wilms
3M, VP and general manager
Otis Zanders
President & CEO, Ujamaa Place
Jim Zappa Jim Zappa
CHS, Inc., executive vice president and general counsel