fbpx skip to Main Content

Welcome New Board Members!

Greater Twin Cities United Way announced its 2017 board of directors yesterday. Our board of directors guides and provides strategic direction to the nonprofit and aids the senior staff with executing the organization’s mission. The board is comprised of 61 Twin Cities community leaders.

“We have a stellar group of leaders joining the current board and they’ll be led by long-time dedicated United Way volunteer Tim Welsh. With 1 in 4 people living in poverty, there is much work to be done in our region. The combined expertise of these leaders and their understanding of the challenges facing our community will be used–collectively–to help ensure a better future for everyone,” said United Way President and CEO Sarah Caruso.

We welcome these new board members:

  • Jeff Cotton, managing partner, Deloitte
  • Reba Dominski, senior vice president, Foundation and Community Relations, U.S. Bancorp
  • Chelsie Glaubitz Gabiou, president, Minneapolis Regional Labor Federation, AFL-CIO
  • Lynne Harrington, managing director, Nuveen
  • Joe Hobot, president and chief executive officer, American Indian OIC
  • Michael Langley, chief executive officer, GREATER MSP
  • Al McFarlane, president & editor-in-chief, Insight News, owner,  McFarlane Media Interests
  • Jim Zappa, executive vice president and general counsel, CHS, Inc.

See the complete list of United Way’s board of directors.

Read the Jan. 13 press release.

This Post Has 0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More Articles like this

As a changemaker, you have the power to transform our community.